JAM with Mike

An Archive of Mike Osorio’s Jammin’ twice-weekly email service

The 4th of July

Tuesday July 4, 2017 #898

“The love of one’s country is a splendid thing. But why should love stop at the border?

~Pablo Casals

898

As an American I will celebrate the 4th of July thinking about the unfortunate current political landscape but I will not lose my optimism for the future.  I am a citizen of my country and also a citizen of the world.  I have been fortunate to experience living for several years overseas and have traveled to more than 15 other countries.  What I know from my experience is that America is a great country and I also know that all other countries have greatness as well.  In the people, the culture, the architecture, the art, the food and the natural wonders – there is greatness everywhere in the world.

I hope for my country, that we push beyond the current narrowness of thought and realize we are all on this planet together.  All people have dignity and deserve our love and our attention.  I am optimistic we will return to a growing together, rather than apart.  Join me in celebrating the greatness of all people.

August 8, 2017 - Posted by | Uncategorized |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

